Library of Congress classification for Russian and other Slavic literatures
= PG and history is DK.
Major Sets
Contemporary
Authors (online only)--see description of Literature
Resource Center below. Search authors by time period,
nation of origin, ethnicity, and name.
Literature
Resource Center-This ollection of resources includes
the MLA Bibliography, Dictionary of Literary Biography,
Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism,
and more. Authors can be searched by selecting nation
of origin, ethnicity, language, gender (and of course
by name)
Dictionary
of Literary Biography (print and online-selective)
Reference collection: PS 21 .D5x (volume no.) The last
volume of the series includes a complete index.
Early modern Russian writers : late-seventeenth and eighteenth centuries v. 150
Russian Literature in the Age of Pushkin and Gogol. Prose v. 198; Poetry and Drama v. 205
Russian Literature in the Age of Realism v. 277
Russian Novelists in the Age of Tolstoy and Dostoevsky v. 238
Russian Prose Writers between the World Wars v. 272
Russian Prose Writers after World War II v.302
Russian Writers since 1980 v. 285
Russian Writers of the Silver Age, 1890-1925 v. 295
Twentieth-Century Russian Emigre Writers v. 317
The online version is selective and available through
Literature
Resource Center.
Contemporary
Literary Criticism (print and online--selective)--The
print edition (232+ vol.) is in the reference
collection: PN771 .C59
Nineteenth-Century
Literature Criticism (print and online-selective)-The
print edition (178+ volumes) is in the reference colleciton:
PN761 .N56
Twentieth-Century
Literary Criticism (print and online-selective)-The
print edition (185+ volumes) is in the reference collection:
PN771 .G27
The three literary criticism sets collect reviews and
criticism of authors and works. The online versions
are selectively available through Literature
Resource Center.
Additional research material
in Burling
[back to the top]