Jump to contentGrinnell College Libraries Grinnell Logo

Starting Research: French

Additional Databases

 

Find many of the different online and print databases, indexes, and full-text collections at the libraries' database page. This list can be arranged by department/subject or alphabetically.

AHSearch-Arts and Humanities Citation Search. This database searches 1400 journals in the arts and humanities. There are brief abstracts and each entry lists all the citations from the indexed article. You can do a cited author search in this database. See a librarian for assistance.

 

The Eighteenth-Century Current Bibliography
This is an annual interdisciplinary bibliography. It covers all aspects of culture and civilization in the eighteenth century. One section is devoted to articles on "French Literature and Language."
1st Floor Z5579.6 .E36


French 20 Bibliography-A critical and biographical reference for the study of French literature since 1885. Published by the French Institute/Alliance Francaise.

1st Floor Z2171 .F7 Z7033.P9 F74

 

Iter: gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance-Iter provides resources for the study and teaching of the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). It includes citations for journals(1784-), books, and reviews and a finding list of Renaissance humanistic manuscripts.

 

ATLA (Religious Periodicals Index)

Africa Bibliography -- Reference Z3503 .A34 1985 -

 

Africabib.org--online access to African periodical literature, women's literature, and some travel literature

African Abstracts--Reference Alcove 1962-1972

 

allAfrica.com--We have access to a subset of this news source

The French version highlights different news stories. http://fr.allafrica.com/

 

ArtBibliographies Modern

 

Bibliography of the History of Art

 

Eighteenth Century--First Floor Z5579.6 .E36 1975 to the present

 

Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index

 

International African Bibliography-- Reference Alcove, 1971 to the present

 

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts

 

Literature Resource Center-biographies and bibliographies; encyclopedias and critical texts.

 

Philosopher's Index

 

RILM Research in the Literature of Music

 

Google Scholar-Google Scholar looks through the indexes and abstracts that we subscribe to and more that we don't. You'll have access to freely available full text and full text that we have through our subscriptions. Follow the links "full text at my library."

 

Back to Starting Research: French






 
Libstaff Log-In