Additional Databases and Indexes: Art
Humanities Databases :
Humanities International Complete : Dates vary. Covers articles on subjects including archaeology, art,
classics, philosophy, history, music, linguistics, literature and
religion.
Arts and Humanities Search : 1980- current.Indexes over 1,300 of the world's leading arts and
humanities journals, as well as selected articles from social science
and science journals. Available off-campus via proxy server.
Scholarly Multi-Disciplinary Full-Text Databases :
JSTOR : Complete full text backfiles of several hundred scholarly journals in
the Arts & Sciences, General Sciences, and Ecology & Botany, except for the most recent two to five years.
Project Muse : Access to the full-text of over 100 scholarly electronic journals in
the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics. Available
off-campus via proxy server.
Specialized Databases :
Iter: Coverage varies. Some full text. Resources for the study and teaching
of the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700) citations in
journals(1784-), books, reviews; a finding list of Renaissance
humanistic manuscripts; etc.
North American Indian / Edward Sherriff Curtis : [Networked CD-ROM] Originally used to illustrate a 20-volume encyclopedia of Native
American history and culture, these photographs document all of the
major Native American Tribes west of the Mississippi.
Other Databases :
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO Host) : Dates vary. An extensive multi-disciplinary database providing full
text for thousands of publications, including thousands of
peer-reviewed journals. Available off-campus via proxy server.
Databases and Indexes : The full list of databases and indexes available through the Grinnell College Libraries. This list can be sorted by subject.
Need Help?
|