Jump to contentGrinnell College Libraries Grinnell Logo

Starting Research: SUBJECT (i.e. English)

Basic resources for starting research in SUBJECT.

In this Guide:

Databases and Indexes

Library Catalogs

Reference Sources

Selected Websites

Style and Citation Guides

Resources at Grinnell

Related Research Guides

Need Help?

LIBRARIAN NAME

Consulting Librarian for SUBJECT (link to your profile page)

EMAIL@grinnell.edu (make mailto: link)

(641) 269-XXXX

 

How about a Library Lab?

Research Tips and Strategies

Databases and Indexes

DATABASE NAME (i.e. Academic Search Premier) : THIS IS A DESCRIPTION OF THE DATABASE.

Additional Databases and Indexes

[Back to top]

Library Catalogs

Grinnell College Libraries: Burling Library, Kistle Science Library and beyond.

WorldCat: A huge catalog of books, web resources, and other materials held in libraries around the world. Most items in WorldCat are available through interlibrary loan.

Center for Research Libraries: Journals, foreign dissertations, newspapers, and microform collections available through interlibrary loan and electronic delivery.

Additional Library Catalogs

[Back to top]

Reference Sources

REF SOURCE NAME: THIS IS A DESCRIPTION OF A REFERENCE SOURCE. YOU CAN PUT A CALL NUMBER, NUMBER OF VOLUMES HERE IF APPLICABLE.

Additional Reference Sources

[Back to top]

Selected Web Sites

WEBSITE NAME: WEBSITE DESCRIPTION

Style and Citation Guides

NAME OF STYLE GUIDE: SOURCE OF STYLE GUIDE, CALL NUMBER, AND/OR DESCRIPTION

Assembling a List of Works Cited in Your Paper: Duke University Libraries

RefWorks A web-based service that allows you to import citations, create bibliographies, and more.

 

[Back to top]

Resources at Grinnell

Department of SUBJECT

OTHER GRINNELL RESOURCE (Centers, Offices, etc.)

Related Research Guides

Starting Research: SUBJECT

Need Help?

LIBRARIAN NAME

Consulting Librarian for SUBJECT(link to your profile page)

EMAIL@grinnell.edu (make a mailto: llink)

(641) 269-3355

 

How about a Library Lab?
Research Tips and Strategies

Content last updated on DATE.

[Back to top]

Libstaff Log-In