Grinnell College Libraries
Library Home Page | Ask a Librarian | Library catalog | Databases & Indexes | Site index | Site search | Grinnell College

Databases & Indexes (Q - Z)

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

When using any database provided by the library the user is responsible for observing the copyright laws of the United States (Title 17, United States Code). Students, faculty and staff should understand the fair use guidelines that protect scholarship and research.

Off-campus availability is indicated by an * . Off-campus use is available for Grinnell College students, faculty, and staff with a valid College ID. For instructions on how to connect to these databases from off-campus, see "Setting up your Browser for Remote Access to Internet Resources."

Index/Database Name  Access About
R
RefWorks * Web About
Religion Index [ATLA] * (some full text available) Web About
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature * (some full text available) Web About
S
Science Citation Index See Science Librarian About
ScienceDirect Web Editions (full text available of the most recent 12 months of the Elsevier journals to which we subscribe) Web About
Serial Set * (full text available) Web About
Smithsonian Physical Tables--9th Revised Edition (full text available) Web About
Social Sciences Index/Abstracts * (some full text available) Print, Web  About
Social Services Abstracts * Web  About
Social Studies Data Index [Grinnell College] * (some full text and statistics available) Web About
Sociological Abstracts * (some full text available) Web About
SPIN [Searchable Physics Information Notices] * (some full text available) Web About
SRef * (full text available) Web About, Available publications
STAT-USA (some full text and statistics available) Web  Ask Reference Librarian
Statistics--sources * (some full text and statistics available) Web  Searching
Studies on Women & Gender Abstracts Online Web About
T
Thermochemistry of the Chemical Substances (full text available) Web  About
Times Literary Supplement Index Print  About
Transitions Online [TOL] (full text available) Web About
U
Ulrich's International Periodicals * Web About
United Nations Treaty Collection (full text available) Web  About
United States Congressional Serial Set * (full text available) Web About
USA Trade Online (some full text and statistics available) Web  Ask Reference Librarian
W
Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals Print About
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 * (full text available) Web About
Women Working: 1870-1930 * (full text available) Web About
World Almanacs * (full text available) Web About
WorldCat * (some full text available via links to netLibrary) Web About
World Development Indicators [World Bank] * (limit: 15 concurrent users; some full text and statistics available) Network About
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts * (some full text available) Web About

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Home Page | Question? | About | Databases | Internet resources | Library catalog
Library hours | Places | Research assistance | What's new | Your comments
Last modified: Tue, Aug 25, 2005 - 11:22 AM by mailto:engelk@grinnell.edu
Current URL is http://www.lib.grinnell.edu/databases/alphaq-z.html

Contact Us:
Grinnell College Libraries
1111 6th Avenue --Grinnell, IA 50112
(641)269-3350