Grinnell College Libraries
Library Home Page | Ask a Librarian | Library catalog | Databases & Indexes | Site index | Site search | Grinnell College

Databases & Indexes (J - P)

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

When using any database provided by the library the user is responsible for observing the copyright laws of the United States (Title 17, United States Code). Students, faculty and staff should understand the fair use guidelines that protect scholarship and research.

Off-campus availability is indicated by an * . Off-campus use is available for Grinnell College students, faculty, and staff with a valid College ID. For instructions on how to connect to these databases from off-campus, see "Setting up your Browser for Remote Access to Internet Resources."

Index/Database Name  Access About
J
JAKE * Web About
JSTOR * (full text available) Web About
K
Knovel Critical Tables (full text available) Web About
L
L'Annee philologique Web About
Left Index Web About
Le Monde [contained within LexisNexis Academic] * (full text available) Web About
LexisNexis Academic * (some full text available) Web About
Library Literature * (some full text available) Print, Web About
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts * (some full text available) Web About
Literature Resource Center [contains Contemporary Authors and the MLA Bibliography] * (some full text available) Web About
M
MasterFILE Premier *(some full text available) Web About
MAS Ultra--School Edition [EBSCO; K-12] * (some full text available) Web About
Math * Web About
Mathematical Reviews Print About
MathSciNet  * Web About
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology [AccessScience] * (some full text available)
MEDLINE [FirstSearch] * Web About
Middle Search Plus [EBSCO; K-12] *(some full text available) Web About
MLA Bibliography [contained within Literature Resource Center] * (some full text available) Web About
Le Monde [contained within LexisNexis Academic] * (full text available) Web About
Music Index Print  About
Music-In-Print Series Web  About
Music Literature * (some full text available) Web  About
N
National Academies Press * (full text available) Web About
National Gallery of Art * Web About
National Geographic Index Print About
National Security Archive * (some full text available) Web About
Naxos Music Library (music available online) Web About
NCBI PubMed [MEDLINE] * (some full text available) Web About
netLibrary * (full text available) Web About
Newspaper Abstracts * Web About
Newspaper Source [EBSCO] * (some full text available) Web About
New York Times * (some full text available) Web About
O
Open Access Journals (Directory of) * (full text available) Web About
Oxford English Dictionary * (full text available) Web About
P
PAIS International * (some full text available) Web About
PAIS International--Archive* (some full text available) Web About
Periodicals Contents Index * (some full text available via links to JSTOR) Web About
Perseus Digital Library * (full text available) Web About
Physics Abstracts Print About
Philosopher's Index * (some full text available) Web About
Political Science Abstracts * Web About
Polling the Nations (some full text available) Web About
Poole's Index to Periodical Literature Print About
Primary Search [EBSCO; K-12] * (some full text available) Web About
Proceedings [Conference Proceedings] * Web About
Professional Development Collection [EBSCO] * (some full text available) Web About
Project Muse * (full text available) Web About
PROLA [Physical Review Online Archive] * (full text available) Web About
PsycARTICLES * (full text available) Web About
PsycINFO * (some full text available) Web About
Psychological Abstracts Print About
PubMed [MEDLINE] * (some full text available) Web About

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Home Page | Question? | About | Databases | Internet resources | Library catalog
Library hours | Places | Research assistance | What's new | Your comments
Last modified: Wed, Dec 7, 2005 - 02:45 PM by Kevin Engel
Current URL is http://www.lib.grinnell.edu/databases/alphaj-p.html

Contact Us:
Grinnell College Libraries
1111 6th Avenue --Grinnell, IA 50112
(641)269-3350