Grinnell College Libraries
Library Home Page | Ask a Librarian | Library catalog | Databases & Indexes | Site index | Site search | Grinnell College

Databases & Indexes (G - I)

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

When using any database provided by the library the user is responsible for observing the copyright laws of the United States (Title 17, United States Code). Students, faculty and staff should understand the fair use guidelines that protect scholarship and research.

Off-campus availability is indicated by an *. Off-campus use is available for Grinnell College students, faculty, and staff with a valid College ID. For instructions on how to connect to these databases from off-campus, see "Setting up your Browser for Remote Access to Internet Resources."

xxx
Index/Database Name
 Access
About
G
GenderWatch * (limit: 4 concurrent users; full text available)
General Science Abstacts * (some full text available)
GEOBASE *
GeoRef

See Science Librarian

Germanistik
Global Development Finance (full text of statistics available)
Global Newsbank * (full text available)
GPO [Government Publications Office]*
Grinnell College Social Studies Data Index * (some full text and statistics available)
Grove Music Online * (full text available)
H
Handbook of Latin American Studies *
Health Source: Consumer Edition * (some full text available)
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition * (some full text available)
HighWire Press * (some full text available)
Historical Abstracts * (some full text available; limit: 1 concurrent user)
Humanities Abstracts * (some full text available)
Humanities Index
Human Relations Area Files--Archaeology * (some full text available)
Human Relations Area Files--Ethnography * (some full text available)
I
ICPSR * (some full text and statistics available)
Independent Online * (some full text available)
Index of Economic Articles in Journals and Collective Volumes
Index Morganagus * (some full text available)
Index to Book Reviews in the Humanities
Industrial Arts Index
Ingenta * (some full text available)
INSPEC

See Science Librarian

International African Bibliography
International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology (full text available)
International Financial Statistics [IMF] (limit: 5 concurrent users; some full text and statistics available)
Isis Current Bibliography
About

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Home Page | Question? | About | Databases | Internet resources | Library catalog
Library hours | Places | Research assistance | What's new | Your comments
Last modified: Wed, Jun 7, 2006 - 9:15 AM by Kevin Engel
Current URL is http://www.lib.grinnell.edu/databases/alphag-i.html

Contact Us:
Grinnell College Libraries
1111 6th Avenue --Grinnell, IA 50112
(641)269-3350