Grinnell College Libraries
Library Home Page | Ask a Librarian | Library catalog | Databases & Indexes | Site index | Site search | Grinnell College

Databases & Indexes (C - F)

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

When using any database provided by the library the user is responsible for observing the copyright laws of the United States (Title 17, United States Code). Students, faculty and staff should understand the fair use guidelines that protect scholarship and research.

Off-campus availability is indicated by an *. Off-campus use is available for Grinnell College students, faculty, and staff with a valid College ID. For instructions on how to connect to these databases from off-campus, see "Setting up your Browser for Remote Access to Internet Resources."

Index/Database Name
 Access
About
C
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts - Biological Sciences * (some full text available)

Web

About

Cambridge Structural Database [CSD]

Science 2013 [Computational Chemistry Laboratory]

About

Catalog of United States Government Publications [MOCAT] *
Cedar Rapids Gazette * (full text available; accessible as part of America's Newspapers)
Center for Research Libraries * (some full text available)
Chemical Abstracts

Science Library

About

Chicago Tribune * (full text available; accessible as part of America's Newspapers)
Clase and Periodica * (some full text available)
CollegeSource Online (full text available)

Ref Workstation 1, Career Development Office

About

Comext (statistics available)

Network

About

Congressional [LexisNexis] * (some full text available)

Web

About

Contemporary Authors [within Literature Resource Center] * (full text available)

Web

About

Contemporary Women's Issues [CWI] * (limit: 1 concurrent user; full text available)

Web

About

CQ Voting and Elections Collection (some full text and statistics available)

Web

About

Cross-Cultural CD * (full text available)

Web

About

CrossFire Beilstein (full text property, chemical, and structural data available)

Web

About

CSA * (some full text available)

Web

About

Curtis Collection

Network

About

D
Data Sets [Grinnell College] * (some full text and statistics available)

Web

About

Des Moines Register [1991-March 2000] (full text available)

Ref Workstations 1-6, Print Index

About

Des Moines Register [1999-present] * (full text available; accessible as part of America's Newspapers)
Directory of Open Access Journals * (full text available) Web About
Disclosure *
Dissertation Abstracts *
Doctoral Dissertations on Asia
E
Ebooks [Electronic Books] * (some full text available)
EBSCO Animals [K-12] * (some full text available)
EBSCO for Kids [K-12] * (some full text available)
EBSCOhost * (some full text available)
ECO [Electronic Collections Online] * (some full text available)
EconLit * (some full text available)
Economic Statistics--sources * (some full text and statistics available) Web  Searching
Education Abstracts * (some full text available)
About
Education Index
eHRAF Collection of Archaeology * (some full text available)
eHRAF Collection of Ethnography * (some full text available)
The Eighteenth Century
Encyclopedia Britannica * (full text available)
Entrez * (some full text available)
Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management * (some full text available)
ERIC [Educational Resources Information Center]* (some full text available)
Ethnic NewsWatch * (limit: 4 concurrent users; full text available)
European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies *
Eurostat Comext (statistics available)

Network

About

F
FactSearch * (some full text available)
FBIS Index
Financial Accounting Research System [FARS] (limit: 15 concurrent users; some full text available)
FindArticles * (some full text available)
FindLaw * (some full text available)
FirstSearch * (some full text available)
Folkstreams.net * (films available)
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia[EBSCO; K-12] * (full text available)

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Home Page | Question? | About | Databases | Internet resources | Library catalog
Library hours | Places | Research assistance | What's new | Your comments
Last modified: Tue, Dec 20, 2005 - 03:30 PM by mailto:engelk@grinnell.edu
Current URL is http://www.lib.grinnell.edu/databases/alphac-f.html

Contact Us:
Grinnell College Libraries
1111 6th Avenue --Grinnell, IA 50112
(641)269-3350