Grinnell College Libraries
Library Home Page | Ask a Librarian | Library catalog | Databases & Indexes | Site index | Site search | Grinnell College

Databases & Indexes (A - B)

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

When using any database provided by the library the user is responsible for observing the copyright laws of the United States (Title 17, United States Code). Students, faculty and staff should understand the fair use guidelines that protect scholarship and research.

Off-campus availability is indicated by an *. Off-campus use is available for Grinnell College students, faculty, and staff with a valid College ID. For instructions on how to connect to these databases from off-campus, see "Setting up your Browser for Remote Access to Internet Resources."

Index/Database Name
 Access
About
A
ABC Pol Sci
ABI INFORM [FirstSearch] * (some full text available)
 Web
Abstracts in Anthropology
Abstracts of English Studies
Academic [LexisNexis] * (some full text available)
About
Academic Search Premier * (some full text available)
About
AccessScience [includes the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology] * (some full text available)
Agricola [FirstSearch] * (some full text available)
 Web
allAfrica.com * (some full text available)
 Web
All Movie Guide [AMG] *
All Music Guide *
Alternative Press Index *
Alternative Press Index Archive *
America: History and Life * (some full text available; limit: 1 concurrent user)
American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies * (some full text available)
American Chemical Society [ACS] * (full text available)
 Web
About
American State Papers * (full text available)
 Web
America's Newspapers * (full text available)
 Web
L'Annee philologique Web About
Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature
About
Antarctic Bibliography
About
Anthropological Index Online *
About
Anthropological Literature (limit: 8 concurrent users)
Anthropology Bibliography (limit: 8 concurrent users)
AnthroSource * (full text available)
APS Journal Search [American Physical Society] * (full text available) Web About
Archive of Americana * (full text available)
 Web
ARTbibliographies Modern * (some full text available)
ARTFL [French] * (some full text available)
ArticleFirst * (some full text available)
Art Index
Arts and Humanities Search * (some full text available)
ARTstor * (images available)
Astronomy and Astrophysics Abstracts
About
ATLA Religion Index * (some full text available)
B
Beilstein [CrossFire] (full text property, chemical, and structural data available)
Bibliographie de la Philosophie
Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft
Bibliographie der franzosischen Literaturwissenschaft
Bibliographie Internationale de l'Humanisme et de la Renaissance
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Bibliography of Bioethics
About
Bibliography of the History of Art * (some full text available)
Bibliography of the History of Medicine
About
Biography and Genealogy Master Index * (limit: 1 concurrent user)

Web

About

Biography Index

Print

About

Biological Abstracts

Print

About

Biological Sciences * (some full text available)

Web

About

BioMed Central * (full text available)

Web

About

BIOSIS

See Science Librarian

About

Books In Print * (full text of reviews available)

Web

About

Britannica Online * (full text available)

Web

About

Bryn Mawr Classical Review * (full text available)

Web

About

Business Periodicals Index

Print

About

Business Source Elite * (some full text available)

Web

About

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Home Page | Question? | About | Databases | Internet resources | Library catalog
Library hours | Places | Research assistance | What's new | Your comments
Last modified: Wed, Jun 7, 2006 - 09:15 AM by mailto:engelk@grinnell.edu
Current URL is http://www.lib.grinnell.edu/databases/alphaa-b.html

Contact Us:
Grinnell College Libraries
1111 6th Avenue --Grinnell, IA 50112
(641)269-3350