Grinnell College Libraries
Library Home Page | Ask a Librarian | Library catalog | Databases & Indexes | Site index | Site search | Grinnell College

Databases & Indexes

New Databases

Trial Databases

When using any database provided by the library the user is responsible for observing the copyright laws of the United States (Title 17, United States Code). Students, faculty and staff should understand the fair use guidelines that protect scholarship and research.


Databases A-Z

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Search for journals, magazines, and newspapers available online through the Grinnell College Libraries:


RefWorks - RefWorks is a Web-based bibliography and database manager that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases. You can use these references in writing papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds. For more information about RefWorks and instruction on its use, go to the RefWorks User's Guide.

For assistance selecting appropriate resources, please consult a reference librarian.


* Indicates off-campus availability. Off-campus use is available for Grinnell College students, faculty, and staff with a valid College ID. For instructions on how to connect to these databases from off-campus, see "Setting up your Browser for Remote Access to Internet Resources."


Contact Us:
Grinnell College Libraries
1111 6th Avenue --Grinnell, IA 50112
(641)269-3350